Missed an earlier news item? Visit the news archive.


Eileen Ivers will release her new album “An Nollaig: An Irish Christmas” on Compass Records on November 20th to coincide with an extensive US tour, details of which you can find on

This CD will not be available until November 20th, but it can be pre-ordered on-line and shipped to you to arrive as close as possible to the launch date.

Eileen Ivers’ recording credits include over 100 contemporary and traditional albums and numerous movie scores. She’s been called a “sensation” by Billboard Magazine and the “Jimi Hendrix of the violin” by The New York Times. The daughter of Irish immigrants, Ivers has been deeply rooted in traditional Irish music since the age of eight. Her latest CD, An Nollaig: An Irish Christmas, features traditional carols, holiday favourites, and dance tunes that were lovingly passed down through the generations. Sure to be a huge hit with families and schools who regularly ask for Irish Christmas albums, the track selection is as follows;
• 1 Hark The Herald Angels Sing
• 2 The Wexford Carol
• 3 Reels: Christmas Eve/ Oíche Nollag/ High Road to Linton
• 4 The Time is Approaching
• 5 Jesus, Joy of Man’s Desiring
• 6 Do You Hear What I Hear
• 7 Don Oíche Ud i mBeithill
• 8 The Holly Tree
• 9 Jigs: Apples in Winter/Frost is All Over/A Merry Christmas
• 10 Christmas Time is Here
• 11 O Holy Night

Permalink - Posted: October 30, 2007 at 12:24 pm