Missed an earlier news item? Visit the news archive.


The legendary Horslips are delighted to announce the re-issue of their
entire back catalogue of seminal recordings ahead of their first headline
gigs in 29 years.

“The Tain” [1974]
“The Book Of Invasions” [1977]
“The Man Who Built America” [1979]

In Stores - Friday 14th August 2009 & On iTunes - Friday 21st August
(also available to order online from

Each of the 12 albums has been restored by the band to include the original
artwork and sleevenotes which appeared on the first issue vinyls from the
1970’s. The specially produced CD digipacks will also include bonus live
tracks and rarities chosen by the band.

The first three albums to be made available are “The Tain” [featuring rock
anthem "Dearg Doom"],
1977’s “The Book Of Invasions” [featuring "Trouble (With A Capital T)"] and
“The Man Who Built America”.

Live In Concert
Thurs 3rd Dec - Odyssey Arena, Belfast - £33 / £38
Sat 5th Dec - The O2, Dublin - €49.50 / €54.50 / €59.50



1 Setanta
2 Maeve’s Court
3 Charolias
4 The March
5 You Can’t Fool The Beast
6 Dearg Doom
7 Ferdia’s Song
8 Gae Bolga
9 Cu Chulainn’s Lament
10 Faster Than The Hound
11 The Silver Spear
12 More Than You Can Chew
13 The Morrigan’s Dream
14 Time To Kill!
15 The Tain Live Extended Sequence [My Father's Place, New York, 1974] -


1 Daybreak
2 March Into Trouble
3 Trouble (With A Capital T)
4 The Power And The Glory
5 The Rocks Remain
6 Dusk
7 Sword Of Light
8 Dark
9 Warm Sweet Breath of Love
10 Fantasia (My Lagan Love)
11 King Of Morning, Queen Of Day
12 Sideways To The Sun
13 Drive The Cold Winter Away
14 Ride To Hell
15 Daybreak / Drive The Cold Winter Away / Ride To Hell / Sideways To The
Sun / Sword Of Light / Dark [The Bottom Line, New York, 1978] - BONUS TRACK
16 The Rights Of Man [Quartier Latin, Berlin, 1976] - BONUS TRACK
17 Trouble (With A Capital T) [Park West, Chicago, 1980] - BONUS TRACK


1 Loneliness
2 Tonight (You’re With Me)
3 I’ll Be Waiting
4 If It Takes All Night
5 Green Star Liner
6 The Man Who Built America
7 Homesick
8 Long Weekend
9 Letters From Home
10 Long Time Ago
11 The Man Who Built America [Park West, Chicago, 1980] - BONUS TRACK
12 Lonliness [Sigma Sound, Philadelphia, 1978] - BONUS TRACK
13 Homesick [The Bottom Line, New York, 1979] - BONUS TRACK

Permalink - Posted: August 7, 2009 at 11:10 am